About Us

The mission of the Western North Carolina Down Syndrome Alliance is to help create a community that will be educated, supportive and inclusive of individuals with Down Syndrome.

Which 17 counties does the Western North Carolina Down Syndrome Alliance cover? Avery, Buncombe, Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Haywood, Henderson, Jackson, Macon, Madison, McDowell, Mitchell, Polk, Rutherford, Swain, Transylvania and Yancey.

* We respect the rights, abilities and potential of people with Down syndrome. * We believe that people with Down syndrome should have the opportunity to make choices affecting their lives. * We respect and support the role of families in meeting the needs of people with Down syndrome. * We value the efforts of our affiliates in the support they provide to people with Down syndrome and their families. * We value excellence in the quality of education, research and advocacy provided to our constituents. * We value diversity in our board, staff, volunteers and membership. * We value the excellence and commitment of our board, volunteers and staff in their roles supporting the rights and abilities of people with Down syndrome.

Mailing Address WNCDSA PO Box 8338 Asheville, NC 28814

Board of Directors

John Madden, President johnmwncdsa@gmail.com 828-490-1423

Melissa Greene, Secretary mc_greene95@yahoo.com

Paul Holdredge, Treasurer holdredgepaul@yahoo.com

Robert Johnson Robert.johnson@naroofing.com

Amber Parrish aparrish@beverly-hanks.com

Marie Sladky marie.sladky@pncmortgage.com

Lacey Theede ashevilledownsyndromelove@gmail.com

Rochelle Hylton, Co-Treasurer rochelle.guy@gmail.com

Bill Miller wcmiller@beverly-hanks.com

Cindy Wilson chefadamlynn@yahoo.com

Phyllis Mutter phyllismutter@icloud.com

Send us a note...Send us a note...
We appreciate any communication.

* required
Send Message